No Overnight L Train Service Starting Tonight Through 10/6

Courtesy of MTA

The L train will not be in service between Lorimer Street and Broadway Junction in Brooklyn from 11:30 p.m. to 5 a.m. starting tonight (9/23) through 10/6, the MTA announced.

Service will also be disrupted overnight on one weekend in October and during all weekends in January, according to the MTA’s L Project Weekly newsletter:

Brooklyn customers: planning to use the L on nights and weekends between Lorimer St and Broadway Junction? Plan ahead to use alternative subway service (the M!) or our shuttle buses if you’re traveling on the dates or times below.

Weeknights
Mon., September 23 to Fri., September 27
Mon., September 30 to Fri., October 4
~11:30 (depending on your station’s last train time) to 5 a.m.

No L overnight between Lorimer St and Broadway Junction

Weekends
Fri., September 27 to Sun., September 29
Fri., October 4 to Sun., October 6
Fri., January 3 to Sun., January 5
Fri., January 10 to Sun., January 12
Fri., January 17 to Sun., January 19
Fri., January 24 to Sun., January 26
~11:30 (depending on your station’s last train time) on Friday to 5 a.m. on Monday

No L service between Lorimer St and Broadway Junction

About Greenpointers Staff

Greenpointers is a hyperlocal blog about Greenpoint, Brooklyn covering Ash to Apollo and everything in between.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *